Executive Staff

Tim Payne, Executive Director

Tim Payne first became involved with FLOC in 1999, tutoring in the Neighborhood Tutoring Program while he attended The George Washington University.  Tim received his BA and joined the FLOC staff in May 2001.  Over the next five years, Tim worked in various roles for our Neighborhood Tutoring Program, and became manager of that program in the autumn of 2004.  When FLOC refocused its mission on its educational programs, Tim was asked to become the Director of Programs in early 2006 and Executive Director later that year.  In 2010, Tim was recognized by The EnVest Foundation with the “40 Under 40” Award, honoring him as one of the city's outstanding community leaders under the age of 40.  In 2012, Tim was awarded the Essence of Leadership Award at the HandsOn Greater DC Cares Annual Summit.  Tim is also honored to join the 26th class of Leadership Greater Washington.  

Latoyia Allen, Director of Development 

Latoyia brings over ten years of development experience to FLOC. She has managed fundraising operations for many well-respected organizations dedicated to serving children in Washington, DC. Most recently, Latoyia served as the Development Manager at Bright Beginnings, a child and family services center for homeless children. She has also held various fundraising roles for the National Children’s Museum and Peace Action. Before her nonprofit career, she worked in the private sector as a political communications consultant and served on two presidential campaigns. Latoyia holds a B.A. in Political Communications from The George Washington University.

Tony Keith, Director of Programs

Anthony R. Keith, Jr., (Tony), is a native Washingtonian. Over the past 10 years, Tony has deepened his roots as a professional educator and youth development specialist by serving in a variety of capacities which include: former Director of the Cathedral Scholars Program at Washington National Cathedral; Cultural Programs Coordinator with the Semester at Sea Study Abroad Program; Interim Director of the Paul Robeson Cultural Center; Instructor of African American Studies at The Pennsylvania State University; and Assistant Director of the Multicultural Resource Center at The University of North Carolina, Charlotte.

He is a world traveled poet and spoken word artist, and has featured at D.C.’s Bus Boys and Poets, the Kizmikaze Music Festival in Zanzibar, Tanzania and regularly volunteers with the D.C. Youth Poetry Slam Team. Tony earned his B.A. in Communication from The University of Maryland, College Park, and his M.Ed. in College Student Affairs from The Pennsylvania State University, and is currently pursuing his Ph.D in Education Leadership from George Mason University.

He is excited to be a part of the FLOC team and inspired to help improve the educational outcomes for youth from his community.


David Weaver, Director of Finance and Operations

David Weaver graduated from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown in 1983 and worked for numerous non-profit organizations as an accountant before joining FLOC in May 2001.  Initially hired as a staff accountant, David now serves as the Director of Finance and Operations, overseeing all facilities and business matters.  


Board of Directors:


Connie Golleher
The Golleher Group

Vice Chair

Peter Nothstein
Willkie, Farr & Gallagher, LLP
Colin Kimpel
Financial Planner
Capitol Financial Partners


Kate Vogt
Private business owner, CFA

Other Members

Matt Blocher
Senior Vice President
The JBG Companies

Clark Dixon
West Virginia Leave No Trace Advocate

Jeff Fergus


Adam Horvath
Senior Managing Director
Acumen Solutions

Paul Jackson
Corporate Executive Board

Brittany Okafor
Special Education Teacher
Afya Public Charter School
Giselle Pole
Director of Development and Strategic Partnerships
Thurgood Marshall Academy
Eva Stark
Senior Associate
Fred Taylor
Executive Director Emeritus

F. Chapman Taylor
Senior Vice President
Capital International Research, Inc.

A special thanks to the board of our Fred Taylor Scholarship Fund

Amanda Sow            Donna Fitzgerald Shuler                      Michael Spencer      

Grace Taylor             Tony Keith                                        Sherrill Taylor            

Nick Lee                   Stephanie Anderson                           Kate Vogt

And a very special thanks to our FLOC Board Alumni…

Virginia Ali
Wynter Allen
Stephanie Anderson
Theresa Anderson
Haron Battle
Grace Bender
Eliot Berkowitz
Unique Bexley
Christian Campagnuolo
Karen James Cody
Annece Cross
John Crump
Kate Cudlipp
Stephanie Deutsch
John Downs
Carolyn Dupont
Cindy Gertz
Sherry Gilbert
Susan Green
Susan Gross
Beth Hadley
Michele Hagans
Peter Hahn
Leon Harris
Sam Harvey, Jr.
Roland Hawthorne
Pam Henry
Mindy Hernandez
Dawn Yamane Hewett
Joe Higdon
Sarah Higdon-Sudow
Lynne Horning
Margaret Humphrey
Jon Kaylor
Leslie Kerman
Diana Leon-Taylor
Rachel Lerman
Bill Lewis
Gayle Mandle
Tim Miller
Dr. Charles Murphy
Tom Monahan
Michele Penick
Stephanie Phillips
Dick Pogue
Winifred Riggs Portenoy
John Porter
Jason Reed
Ellen Roche
Dorothy Remy
Mohammad Malik Sakil
Shane Salter
Martin Scherr
Arlene Farber Sirkin
Dick Snowdon
Stan Sobel
Ellen Sudow
Christina Swanwick
Fred Taylor
Sandra Vance
Elinor Talmadge